

New Jersey County Jail Wardens Association

Warden Eugene Caldwell – NJCJWA President Gloucester County Department of Corrections PO Box 689 Woodbury, NJ 08096

Executive Board

Warden Eugene J. Caldwell, II

President
Gloucester County
(856) 384-4633
ecaldwell@co.gloucester.nj.us

Warden Karen Taylor

Vice President
Camden County
(856) 225-7632
karen.tavlor@camdendoc.com

Warden Matthew Leith

Secretary
Burlington County
(609) 265-5324
mleith@co.burlington.nj.us

Deputy Warden Teechey Blango

Treasurer
Burlington County
(609) 265-3129
tblango@co.burlington.nj.us

Warden Mark Cranston

Sgt at Arms Middlesex County (732) 951-3321 mark.cranston@co.middlesex.nj.us The New Jersey County Jail Wardens Association was established in 1959 for the purpose of sharing information concerning the operation of county jails, to discuss topics of general interest to members of the association and to present a unified effort to obtain objectives voted on and approved by the membership.

2023 EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

President (Gloucester County)

Warden Eugene J. Caldwell, II

Vice President (Camden County)

Warden Karen Taylor

Secretary (Burlington County)

Warden Matthew Leith

Treasurer (Burlington County)

Deputy Warden Teechey Blango

Sergeant at Arms (Middlesex County)

Warden Mark Cranston

Member at Large (Union County)

Director Ronald L. Charles

Member at Large (Ocean County)

Warden Sandra Muller (Retired)

Life Member (Burlington County)

Warden Mildred Scholtz (Retired)

Past President (Hudson County)

Director Oscar Aviles (Retired)

Training and Leadership

Warden Mark Farsi (Sussex County, Retired)
Warden Michael Tolerico (Passaic County, Retired)
Warden Michael Russo (Bergen County, Retired)